Bright Autumn Festival

Posted on June 2, 2014

3


As we have come to the close of my favourite season and entering into the winter months, I thought I’d reminisce a little on our mild autumn weather by showing off a couple of pictures taken from this year’s Bright Autumn Festival.

IMG_8532 IMG_8563

The Bright Autumn Festival is an annual event to celebrate the beautiful warm golden, orange and red colours of the trees in the alpine region. The festival typically runs for ~10 days and covers 2 weekends in late April/early May. I timed my visit to Bright on the Gala Day which is marked by the closure of Bright’s main street for the market stalls and the grand parade. To be honest, I didn’t care too much about the festival events. The festival buzz is a nice little extra to have, but I seriously think it’s worth the 3 hours plus drive up to Bright just to bask in the crisp alpine air and to be surrounded by those gorgeous autumn colours!

IMG_8609IMG_8575

What a beautiful piece of Victoria – no matter what season you see it in!

IMG_8592

Posted in: MissC travels