Falling for Melbourne’s Autumn

Posted on May 27, 2012

0


I’m a bit late to the party. I’m sure many bloggers have been posting photos of the brilliant autumn colours already. In the past I heard that late summer rains usually means more sugars in deciduous trees which would thus lead to more vibrant yellows, oranges and reds. All the more reason to like the pitter patter of rain drops.

It’s my favourite time of the year. The weather is mild yet crisp, the sun warm without burning and the clouds ever threatening to pour. I think the Americans have the name right: fall. How simple and pretty. I definitely fall for autumn’s luscious colours year after year. It’s the hopeless romantic in me coming out.

Just a few snaps to help colour your day.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: MissC thoughts